## **JENKINS COUNTY BOARD OF HEALTH MEMBERS 2023**

| Seat | Name                             | Represents:  | Term of                        |
|------|----------------------------------|--|--------------------------------|
| #    |                                  |  | Office Dates                   |
|      |                                  |  |                                |
| 1    | Tracie Coney                     | Chief executive officer of the governing authority of County (Chairman of County Commission) or his appointee  Serves with Term of Contract                                  | 01/01/2022<br>To<br>12/31/2023 |
| 2    | Tara Cooper                      | County Superintendent of Schools – Serves with Term of Contract  | 01/01/2022<br>To<br>12/31/2027 |
| 3    | Dr. H. Kyle Gay<br>Vice Chairman | Physician actively practicing in County (appointed by governing authority of County - County Commissioners) Serves a 6-year term   | 01/01/2019<br>To<br>12/31/2024 |
| 4    | Polly Dailey                     | Consumer representing consumers of Mental Health, Mental   | 01/01/2022                     |
| 7    | Tony Daney                       | Retardation & Substance Abuse Services - (appointed by governing authority of County Commissioners). Serves a 6-year term  | To<br>12/31/2027               |
|      |                                  |  |                                |
| 5    | Vivian Johnson                   | Consumer or licensed nurse interested in promoting Public Health - (appointed by governing authority of the largest municipality in the County).  Serves a 6-year term       | 01/01/2023<br>To<br>12/31/2028 |
| 6    | Corroll E. Cov                   | Consumer representing the County's peedy under privileged or   | 01/01/2022                     |
| 0    | Carroll E. Gay<br>Chairman       | Consumer representing the County's needy, under privileged or elderly community - (appointed by governing authority of County - County Commissioners).  Serves a 6-year term | 01/01/2023<br>To<br>12/31/2028 |
|      |                                  |  |                                |
| 7    | Darrel Clifton                   | Chief executive officer of the governing authority of the largest municipality of the County (Mayor) or his appointee.  Serves with term of contract                         | 01/01/2023<br>To<br>12/31/2023 |

Contact Person: Natosha Branch, ASI; BOH secretary

Email address: <a href="mailto:natasha.branch@dph.ga.gov">natasha.branch@dph.ga.gov</a>

Phone #: 478-982-2811