JEFFERSON COUNTY BOARD OF HEALTH MEMBERS 2023

Seat	Name	Represents:	Term of
#			Office Dates
1	Mitchell McGraw	CEO of the governing authority of County or his appointee	01/01/2023
			To 12/31/2028
	VICE-CHAIRMAN		12/31/2020
2	Samuel Dasher	County Superintendent of Schools	01/01/2023 To 12/31/2028
3	Dr. Nancy Ann Cox	Physician actively practicing in County (appointed by governing authority of County - County Commissioners)	01/01/2018 to 12/31/2023
4	David Gunn	Consumer representing consumers of Mental Health, Mental Retardation, & Substance Abuse Services - (appointed by	01/01/2019 to
	CHAIRMAN	governing authority of County Commissioners).	12/31/2024
5	Mary Kelly	Consumer or licensed nurse interested in promoting Public Health - (appointed by governing authority of the largest municipality in the County).	01/01/2023 to 12/31/2028
6	Samuel Way	Consumer representing the County's needy, under privileged or elderly community - (appointed by governing authority of County - County Commissioners).	01/01/2023 to 12/31/2028
7	Jenny Smith	Chief executive officer of the governing authority of the largest municipality of the County or his appointee.	01/01/2023 to 12-31-2028

Contact Person: Jennifer Roberts, Board Secretary

Email address: <u>Jennifer.roberts@dph.ga.gov</u> Phone #: 478-625-3716